Do We Delete Last Year's Training or Leave It?

Do We Delete Last Year's Training or Leave It?

Do NOT delete last year's training

When updating annual training in Veracity Launch, do NOT delete last year's training. Unenroll learners, instead, to remove old training from their view of your Launch portal. Enroll them in the new training when ready.

If you must regularly manage many learners, then consider adding a Learner Profile Field to speed-up annual bulk enrollment. In this case, you'd create the Learner Profile Field, “annual training” once. Then, tag each learner and enter the value: e.g., “2026”. Once they're all tagged, you can Bulk Delete (Unenroll) them from each of last year's training by choosing the tag value once, instead of selecting each learner one-at-a-time. Then, Bulk Enroll them into this year's training the same easy way!

But if you must…

If you decide keeping past training in the LMS — even though only the administrators might see them — is unproductive, then you should know…
Warning
When you delete training, videos, or documents, the LMS removes all files and records.
So, before deleting training, Export the Files and Export the Completion Report.